TDEG Annual General Meeting 2022

Wednesday 15th June 2022 7.30pm Fountain Square Church   1.Welcome Lynn (as Chair) welcomed everyone to the AGM. 2. Presentation of the 2021-22 Annual Report Lynn said that the report had been sent out to all members, and was now on the website.  She said it had been a busy year, and highlighted: The successful […]

TDEG Committee meeting Wednesday 18th May 2022

7.30pm Wednesday 18 May 2022  Community Hall, Tideswell  Present: Lynn, Jules, Deborah, Andrea, Rob  Apologies: Sheelagh, Sue, Laura and Adam, Suzanne, Helen, Laura B  Chair: Lynn  Notes of last meeting (16.2.22): approved  Actions arising:  a Lynn to ask Pete H and Peter L re help for printer: done  b Jules to approach library re keeping […]

TDEG Wildlife Group Meeting – 11 May 2022

We covered items on tree planting, working with Tideswell & District Sports Association, a new Owl-Kestrel Connect Project, and proposals for a Summer Events Programme. ————————————————— 1.PRESENT: Lynn, Esther, Nicky, Carl, Sue, Adam, David, Lisa, Kath, Deborah Apologies: Sheelagh, Laura    2. UPDATE ON QUEEN’S JUBILEE TREE PLANTING PROJECT This is a whole TDEG project, […]

TDEG Whole Group Meeting 2.3.22

  PRESENTATION BY THE RENEWABLE ENERGY ENTERPRISE (TREE)   Our Spring whole group meeting was organised by the Climate Action Group, who arranged for David Todd and Josh Hunt from The Renewable Energy Enterprise (TREE) to give us a presentation.    TREE’s mission is to reduce our carbon footprint.  They work mostly in private homes, although […]

TDEG Committee Notes – Wednesday 16 February 2022

Present:  Lynn, Jules, Sue, Laura B, Sheelagh, Deborah 1. Apologies:  Andrea, Rob, Suzanne, Steve, Josie, Laura S Members present introduced themselves to Laura B. 2. Chair:  Lynn 3. Notes of the last meeting approved.  4. Actions arising : Bishop Pursglove School: Andrea has approached Rosie, a member of staff, who is happy to be our […]

Climate Action Group meeting 12 Jan 22

Date & time  Wednesday, 12 January 2022 19.45 to 21.00  ACTIONS/NEXT STEPS  Chair  Julia   Note taker  Sheelagh  Attendees  Neil, Andrea, Chris, Dave, Josh, John,  Kath, Bill, Kelda, Kirstin, Ben, Rob, Sue, Faith    Apologies  Claire, Lynn  Mins of last meeting  Approved  Neil and Bill  Matters arising  None    Actions from last meeting  Retrofit Home Energy Research and […]

TDEG Committee Meeting – 10 Nov. 2021

Agenda and Minutes Date & time Wednesday 10 November 2021 7.30pm COMMENTS/ ACTIONS/NEXT STEPS Chair Lynn  Minute taker Deborah  Attendees Lynn, Deborah, Laura, Suzanne,    Apologies Andrea, Rob, Sheelagh, Claire, Sue, Adam, Steve Thanks to all those not able to attend, who submitted comments on the agenda beforehand. Mins of last meeting  Approved   Matters […]

Climate Action Group – meeting notes 6 Oct. 2021

  Agenda and Minutes  Date & time  Wednesday, 6th October 20:00 to 21:00  ACTIONS/NEXT STEPS  Chair  Sheelagh  Minute taker  Jules  Attendees Welcomes  Rob & Andrea, Claire, Bill, Sue, Neil, Barbara, John  (Youlgreave), Jenny  (Youlgreave), Deborah    Apologies  Lynn  Mins of last meeting  Approved  Proposed: Andrea Seconded: Rob  Matters arising  See below    Actions from last meeting  5 mins  Create […]

Plastic Free Chesterfield

– TDEG Whole Group Meeting – Wednesday 22nd September 2021 Andy Shelton, from Plastic Free Chesterfield, gave a talk on Zoom about how his community is progressing towards removing the use of single-use plastic (please click on the link below to see Andy’s full presentation).  Plastic Free Chesterfield – presentation Andy explained that the “Plastic […]

TDEG Committee Meeting 8 September 2021

TDEG Committee Meeting  Agenda and Minutes  Date & time  Weds 8th September 2021  7:30pm  ACTIONS/NEXT STEPS  Chair  Rob  Minute taker  Deborah  Attendees  Rob, Andrea, Laura, Sheelagh, Suzanne, Steve, Sue, Deborah     Apologies  Claire, Adam, Lynn    Mins of last meeting  Approved    Matters arising   See Agenda Items    Actions from last meeting   See Agenda Items     Agenda […]